The Purple Ink Studio - Kings House - Portfolio

The Purple Ink Studio


The purple ink studio is a multiple award winning practice in Bangalore, which was started in 2011 with the ideas of two individuals who strongly believed in their respective design concepts and had nurtured the feeling over the past couple of years.

The Studio won the most coveted „Best Practice in India of 2016“ award from TRENDS EXCELLENCE AWARDS for Architecture & Design and have also been listed in the PERSPECTIVE 40under40 ASIA and as the Top 50 Next Gen Architects who will shape India, amongst other numerous National & International Honors.

Considering that both Aditi and Akshay came from different architectural backgrounds, one being extremely rational, aesthetic yet responsive and the other that is based on strong responses to nature and inclusion of natural elements in design, the studio has had passionate influences of both and sees a continuous evolution in exploring the best of both worlds.

The studio believes in constantly exploring the parameters of design and blurring the boundaries between architecture, landscape , interiors and sustainability.

The Purple Ink Studio - Kings House - Portfolio

The Purple Ink Studio


The Purple Ink Studio ist ein mehrfach preisgekröntes Architekturstudio aus Bangalore. Gegründet wurde The Purple Ink Studio im Jahre 2011 von zwei Personen, die fest an ihre jeweiligen Designkonzepte glaubten und das Gefühl hatten diese zur Schau zu stellen.

Das Architekturstudio gewann die begehrteste Auszeichnung „Best Practice in India of 2016“ von TRENDS EXCELLENCE AWARDS for Architecture & Design und wurde auch in der PERSPECTIVE 40under40 ASIA und als Top 50 Next Gen Architects gelistet, die Indien unter anderem mit zahlreichen nationalen und internationalen Auszeichnungen prägen werden.

In Anbetracht der Tatsache, dass sowohl Aditi als auch Akshay aus unterschiedlichen architektonischen Hintergründen stammten, wobei der eine extrem rational, ästhetisch und dennoch reaktionsschnell war und der andere auf starken Reaktionen auf die Natur und der Einbeziehung natürlicher Elemente in das Design basiert, hat das The Purple Ink Studio leidenschaftliche Einflüsse von beiden und es ist eine kontinuierliche Entwicklung zu sehen, das Beste aus beiden Welten zu vereinen.

The Purple Ink Studio setzt sich dafür ein, die Parameter des Designs ständig zu erforschen und die Grenzen zwischen Architektur, Landschaft, Innenräumen und Nachhaltigkeit zu verwischen.